top of page
Search
  • hb3pod

Retail Therapy

I am so bad about shopping. If I'm sad? Shopping. Upset with someone? Shopping. Feeling horrible about work? Shopping.

It's even worse if I have a project or something I want to do at home. I can't do anything incremental, it has to be all at once and as quickly as possible. I have basically no patience when it comes to waiting for something I want.

Today I decided while at Walmart that we needed to redo the pantry, which we actually totally did need to because our pantry is right next to the furnace and it gets super hot on the top shelf which is where I keep all the grains and pasta and we've had a horrible case of weevils this winter and I'm just over it. So I got all new pretty plastic lided containers and I'm making cute little labels for them.

Makes me feel a little bit better since I'm really feeling like a total burden and having extremely bad imposter syndrome issues lately.

Why do I have to feel so guilty about existing sometimes?

UGH!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lazy

Feeling lazy is so stupid. It's such a dumb concept sometimes, like I already worked a whole day and now I feel bad because I can't...

Validation

Looking back on my grandma and her obsession with...me, it's hard for other people to understand why it's a bad thing. If you ignore the...

Home is hard for me

I've never had an actual like "home." There were both of my grandmas' houses and then the trailer I lived in when I was little...twice....

Comments


bottom of page